Supper Muffin Club

All the food that's fit to cook. In a Muffin Pan.

Eggplant Parmesan Muffin, OR “Baby Samms’ Aubergine Casserole Muffin”

It’s known to most Red Blooded Americans as Eggplant Parmesan, but at SMC, we like to have a bit of fun. (besides, Baby Samms is British, that’s what they call them over there.)

In my home I have a tiny tradition of forcing guests to cook–just kidding! I love to try out new dishes, and I have a fear cooking something that people may not like. So what better way than having friends share their own recipes and helping me in the kitchen.

image

Eggplant Parm-Muffins straight from the oven

I highly recommend this cooking method, its never dull.

And all those hand written recipes make for a great kitchen scrap book.

As I flip through it my favorite is still my friend Baby Samms’  Aubergine Casserole. The recipe itself is funny and if I were to rewrite it out it wouldn’t even taste as good so CLICK HERE to see the original.

This recipe translates great into a muffin pan. Just keep in mind: you will cut the eggplants across very thinly instead of length wise. Also the eggplant disks should be small enough to fit in the pan. Disregard the casserole illustrations, just enjoy them.

One comment on “Eggplant Parmesan Muffin, OR “Baby Samms’ Aubergine Casserole Muffin”

  1. Pingback: Patrick Owen Boyle

Leave a Reply

Want to be our newest member? Enter your email address to follow SMC and receive recipes by email.

Supper Muffin Club

A great place to stuff your face!

Who thought of this?

Visit my personal website patrickowenboyle.com
